3 Comments
Nov 24, 2021Liked by Mathgoddess

Sadly, my family members have unvaxxedaphobia. Praying the mass-psychosis will end soon.

Expand full comment
Nov 24, 2021Liked by Mathgoddess

My Thanksgiving this year will be completely normal, as it was last year - full family gathering and enjoying a wonderful meal. Thank God my entire family knows what this is all about - and it is not about our safety and well being. I feel very blessed that my family, my husband's family, and all of our close friends are like minded. When we are sick, we stay home. When we are not, we live our lives - no masks, no social distancing, no contact tracing!

This has been the case for us with one exception - Easter last year, where we did skip our gathering to see what this was all about. Three weeks after that life resumed and so did all family gatherings.

Happy Thanksgiving to all!!

Expand full comment

That's absolutely insane. The only holiday we missed was easter 2020, huge gatherings with family and friends when we please. Happy Thanksgiving

Expand full comment